培训

Training

高级海事模拟培训(MAST)是目前最先进的专业训练体系。其成立于2014年,作为与MOL的合资企业,负责承接所有培训项目,包括技术操作、法规学习和行业最佳实践。MAST培训的目的不仅仅是为了学会服从,还包括技能磨练,以及帮助学员建立积极的工作态度。

该中心的培训主要以理论培训和模拟器训练为主,海员还可以通过自学平台进行自学和回顾所学内容。

针对行业和客户的不同要求,会进行各种能力水平的培训,总课程和各科目的设置是为了提高学员技能和知识运用的熟练程度,而且还有专为陆上管理人员设置的专业持续发展课程。

全任务综合驾驶台模拟器,能够再现任何航行场景,帮助学员掌握船舶操纵技能,MAST还会定期开设驾驶台团队和驾驶台资源专项管理课程,以及专业的方向指挥培训课程,并有专业的技术评估师和心理测评师对未来船长进行评估,该评估可用于未来的人员设置以及确定操作团队人员的职位。

船舶操纵模拟器课程专为培训大型船舶(如集装箱船和超大型油轮)的管理者而设定,以及培训如何在高潮差和其他航行限制条件下进行操作。

先进的机舱模拟器训练不但可以提高工程人员操作的高效性和安全性,而且能够提升他们的应急响应能力。在正式上岗之前,所有的航海工作人员都必须要参加此类课程的培训。

先进的液体货物装卸模拟器可以真实的模拟货物装卸和货物规划作业,通过该模拟器可为阿芙拉型油轮、IMO II型化学品运输船、冷藏气体运输船、薄膜型液化天然船和超大型油轮提供操作培训。根据客户的具体需求,提供所有船舶类型普通货物的装卸培训课程,以及高级化学品和气体运输船的培训课程。

其中值得称道的是专为装载乙烷的超大型运输船的课程获得了DNV和GL的认证通过。这需要同时接受液化石油气和液化天然气模拟器培训,迄今为止已经培训了200多名驾驶员和轮机员,这些海员现在正在各自的岗位上为现代化船舶的安全运营保驾护航。

除了通用的ECDIS模拟器,MAST还设有针对所有主要ECDIS制造商特定类型的培训模块,从而可以满足绝大多数的培训需求,提供一站式的解决方案。 该中心自2014年成立以来,已承接了大量客户的各种培训需求,全年平均每月培训约300名海员,以适应不断变化的监管要求和行业最佳实践。

课程包括:

课堂教学:

  • 安全员
  • 风险管理和事故调查
  • 船舶检查报告和审查
  • 行为安全
  • 管理安全
  • 船员安全
  • 自愿性环境规制
  • 气体运输船-操作和管理水平
  • 管理者持续专业发展

模拟器和课堂教学:

  • 驾驶台团队管理
  • 对大副指挥培训
  • 驾驶台资源管理
  • 大型船舶操纵-超大型油轮和集装箱船
  • 值班轮机员机舱模拟器。
  • 轮机长培训
  • 液体货物装卸-油轮
  • 高级船员化学品船课程
  • 普通船员化学品船课程
  • 专业油轮安全管理
  • 油轮基本知识-操作级
  • ME – C

Training

Training

Marine Advanced Simulation and Training (MAST) is a state of the art training facility. Established in 2014 as a joint venture with MOL, it handles all training requirements, including technical operation, regulation, compliance, and industry best practice. At MAST, training is not just about compliance – it is also about honing skills and developing positive attitudes.

The centre offers a blend of classroom and simulator-based training, with ship-specific familiarisation training for all seafarers on a self-learning platform.

Training takes place at various levels of competence, according to industry and owner requirements, with courses and curricula geared to higher proficiency among seagoing staff, and there are also continuous professional development courses for shore-based superintendents.

A Full Mission Integrated Bridge Simulator, capable of recreating any navigational scenario, helps officers to master ship handling skills, and MAST regularly conducts company- specific courses in Bridge Team and Bridge Resource Management, as well as specific command orientation courses, where future Masters are evaluated by technical assessors and also psychometrists, and holistic assessments help Manning and Operation teams to manage postings.

The training team has created and delivered bespoke ship handling simulator courses to train officers on large vessels, such as container ships and VLCCs, and in operating amid high tidal ranges and other navigational limitations.

An advanced Engine Room simulator trains engineers in efficient and safe operations and improves their emergency response. Such courses are mandatory for all our seagoing staff before taking on increased responsibilities for the first time.

The challenges of cargo handling and planning cargo operations are addressed by an advanced Liquid Cargo Handling Simulator, which can provide training for an Aframax, an IMO Type II chemical carrier, a refrigerated gas carrier, an LNG membrane vessel and a VLCC. General cargo handling training is provided for all vessel types, according to client-specific deliverables, and there are advanced chemical and gas carrier courses.

Another significant achievement in specific training is the development of a DNV and GL approved course for Very Large Ethane Carriers. This incorporates learning from both LPG and LNG simulators and has so far trained over 200 officers and engineers, helping our seafarers to deliver operational and safety excellence on the most modern ships.

As well as a generic ECDIS simulator, MAST also has type-specific modules covering all major ECDIS manufacturers, thus providing a one-stop solution for the majority of training needs.

This centre has handled the training requirements of a great many owners since its inception in 2014, catering to the constantly changing regulatory requirements and industry best practices, and on average trains about 300 seafarers a month, year-round.

Courses offered include:

Classroom-based:

  • Safety officers
  • Risk management and incident investigation
  • SIRE and vetting
  • Behaviour-based safety
  • Officer safety
  • Crew safety
  • Voluntary Environmental Compliance Plan
  • Gas carriers – operational and management levels

Simulator and Classroom-based:

  • Bridge team management
  • Command orientation for Chief Officers
  • Bridge resource management
  • Large vessel handling – VLCCs and Container Ships
  • Engine Room simulator for Watchkeeping Engineers.
  • Orientation for Chief Engineers
  • Liquid cargo handling – tankers
  • Advanced chemical tanker course for officers
  • Chemical carrier course for ratings
  • Specialised oil tanker safety – management level
  • Oil tanker basics – operational level
  • ME – C